You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exploring Steem and the Beginnings of a Digital Renaissance

in #creativity6 years ago

Thank you for bringing this to light and yes.. I do agree it's at a cusp. I used to make art or dream of getting likes, but the sense of interchangeable value for the work I do, the stories I can express and the skills I can share as something that could potentially buy a burger - it's revolutionary. Any other social media system is starting to feel old, and I feel my work and what I do potentially has a tangible value.. which makes me feel more inspired to create - even if this community and "market" audience is small. I am sure it will grow, exponentially. As long.. as we keep sharing the word and keeping our heads, minds, and sharing relationships clear. Thanks again for sharing - this video meant a lot to me.