You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We rebuilt my friends rusted, moldy 70’s EM Pinball Machine and we-wrote the logic in Python [Part 2/2]

in #creativity7 years ago

I knew if we didn't have an ambitious deadline we'd probably never get the project off the ground. While I was hopeful, having the table in a playable state by the show was a total crapshoot. I agree that "Frantic" is a good word to describe our Spring. Thanks for reading the article. =)

Sort:  

No problem! I recently restored a laptop replacing the screen/installing lubuntu to get it to run. Some people may just say toss it out, I take great pride in restoring hardware and not letting it go to waste.

That is the rub with deadlines and stress isn't it? Quite emotional when you have it breathing over your shoulder but it's often a powerful and essential motivator to get it done.