DIY~ Welcome Whale Sign for our Family Home!

IMG_0090.JPG

Well we did it, this year we bought our first home and we needed to bless it with a request from our son~ a proper welcome whale greeting had to be made, hahahaha!

IMG_0082.JPG

I got to it the night before our son's first birthday party in our home. He asked that our family be whales and his dog be a puffer fish, puffing. I started with a basic sketch on an old piece of wood I found in the garage.

IMG_0083.JPG

I gave it a few strokes with assorted house paint I had lying around before starting my sketch to give it a weathered beach look. I outlined our sea creatures filled them in basic grey and white.

IMG_0084.JPG

We added an Aloha to our whale's bubbles for our local greeting to our location here in Hawaii~ a super fun evening project with my son to make him feel more at home in our own space at last!

IMG_0089.JPG

Sort:  

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
nfoi0zxepn.jpg

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Really beautiful! 💖