Social media Dead?

in #creators4 months ago

Paraphrased excerpts from one of my books.

Social media has been around for a long time now, it does seem like yesterday since it took off, but I guess thirty years is a fairly long time, though I am much older than that, apparently. I know it wasn't referred to as social media back then, in it's infancy. I have been on the sidelines for a lot of that time. I didn't start out like that, on the sidelines I mean, in fact I was super active with software and WEB development during the building of the internet in the 90's and even slightly into the 2000's, because due to background interference, I didn't realise at the time, what I was actually creating. A living disaster!
I first got into computers in the 70's but it was BASIC back then. My problem has been that I've always been ten years ahead of the rest of the self professed creators, who then come along and ruin everything because they are not actually creators. They are parasites. I call it My creation, obviously. However, I am probably not the only one, there could be a few of us. So I guess I should refer to it as our creation from here on.
It has always worked like this:- I have an idea, I play with it for a few days, or hours, I visualise the end result, I get bored and then I move on. Ten years later a new "FAD" appears on the surface that everyone is getting into and it ALWAYS turns out to be exactly what I had been tinkering with ten years before. It's like clockwork. Starlink for example, I wrote my ideas for a concept slightly more advanced than that of Starlink back in 1989, and almost patented it, but look at what we got instead, a petit satelite system. Another example is the Ledger NANO, I wrote about something similar in 2001 and designed a prototype shortly thereafter, but who cares, huh?
This ties into the concept that we DO create our own realities, when we want to. Otherwise they manifest by themselves eventually from our residual thoughts. Keep in mind that I am only talking about creators when I say this.
You are all living in our cast off realities, like it or lump it. Everything that I am witnessing today is a result of a thought that one of us had in our past, which is now anyway, oddly enough. It is hilarious to watch at times but mostly just plain funny.
I can remember the first things that I saw and heard in my reality, and everything since, like they happened yesterday.
I've never been greedy, nor hungry enough to fulfill my ideas, because they've never mattered to me. I do write them down and develop them on paper for a while and I have boxes full of those writings and scribbles. Why do I keep them? Perhaps because sooner or later I will be leaving, and they will be leaving with me, at which point your reality ceases to exist.
Problems that have transpired around the world over the years are merely manifestations of ideas programmed into characters that we have created over the years. I'm sure you have all seen Westworld. Well it's a little bit like that, except much better. Westworld was a good attempt at revealing our intent. It's super funny, isn't it?
I really do love playing with parasites toys, they can be very entertaining at times. I like pushing the boundaries on them. They are very limited in most cases and I run out of room to excel, very quickly. There have been a few toys that still draw me back from time to time. Music is one of them. People talk about the invention of music, or the invention of a certain instrument like they never existed until someone arranged or constructed them. That is not true for a start, they all existed before that, they just needed to be discovered. Music is a river or a stream. You jump in and away you go. The only thing that makes learning how to master any instrument difficult is the physical aspect of this reality. All musical combinations exist already, something that a parasite can perceive but never truly understand. There are many things like that, for example, common sense. It is something that can not be learned or taught. Like I said before, creators have it from the first day that they enter this paradise. Realising it's existence is all that needs be done.
I'm getting bored now, catch you all later.

Regards
The Northern Heretic