Ball tampering controversy: Steve Smith, who was crying during the press conference, said - I have full responsibility as captain

in #cricket6 years ago

Australia Cricket Team captain Steve Smith became emotional during the press conference on the ball tempering controversy
1522314909-Steve-Smith-960x540.jpg

Sydney: Australian cricket team captain Steve Smith became emotional during the press conference on the ball tampering controversy. They said that you forgive me. I want to tell you that I take full responsibility as captain of the Australia Cricket team. Smith said that I took a very wrong decision, the result of which I understand. During this, Smith cried many times and crying, he said goodbye to the press conference. Smith said, "Good people also make mistakes, I have made a big mistake and have done all this. I made a mistake in taking decisions on my behalf. Hopefully I will be able to compensate for this loss."

Screenshot69.png

Former Australian captain cried, "This is the first time in my knowledge that I can assure you that it will not happen again." I was the captain of the Australian team, it all happened in front of me. I take full responsibility. "

Read also: For one year, the banned Warner broke the silence, apologizing, saying this ...

Before finishing the press conference, Smith said, "I'm heartbroken, I love cricket, I want to inspire young players to play this game, I want children to play this game. It gives me a lot of pain, I apologize for the pain I have given to Australian fans. "

Steve-Smith-apology.jpg

It is important that Cricket Australia has banned one-year ban on Steve Smith and David Warner for the incident related to the ball tampering during Cape Town Test against South Africa. Both of these players have been sent back to Australia. The BCCI has also excluded both these players from IPL 2018.

Bancroft was caught while tampering the ball
In the third Test against South Africa, Cameron Bancroft was imprisoned in the camera while flirting the ball. Later Smith and Bancroft believed that this was the team's plan. David Warner also knew about this. After this incident, the CA examined the case and on Wednesday the players were sentenced. In addition to one-year ban, CA has said that Smith will not be able to captain any team in Australia for 12 months of the ban.

Sort:  

Congratulations @bluerock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @bluerock! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @bluerock! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁵ feedback and contest results
It's today! Do not miss the opening of HiveFest⁵