England vs Australia - 5th ODI @ Old Trafford

in #cricket6 years ago

Play has just started. Australia are batting. It's 11:05am BST

Who's going to win? Will England make history with their first ever 5-0 Whitewash of Australia?

I'm saying YES! I think they will do it. I don't see Australia making up for the battering they've had this series.

Sort:  

Well I called it but bloody tell, talk about making heavy weather of it! Buttler did a masterful job of getting over the line for England but if there'd been another 20 or 30 runs on the board to chase...

Still, it shows this England team are now a genuine force to contend with and that's without two of their best players in Stokes and Woakes.

All in all, a good day for English sport with England scoring 6-1 against Panama and 5-0 against Australia

At least it looks like Billy Stanlake might be a capable bowler at international level. I'd like to see him bowling with guidance from the likes of Starc & Hazlewood in the same side.