You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: They Stole My Little Boys Bike! 😣

in #crime6 years ago

Awe....this is a unfortunate turn of events and I'm so sorry your son's cool bike got stolen. My Schwinn StingRay got ripped off in the 1970's and it was a hard thing to get over. Mom softened the blow a bit by explaining that the person that took it probably needed it really badly but was too embarrassed or scared to ask me to use it. She said it best to have compassion for those that take things without asking because they need extra help being valued in our world. I was still mad about it and wanted to burn their house down.

Sort:  

My Schwinn StingRay got ripped off in the 1970's and it was a hard thing to get over. Mom softened the blow a bit by explaining that the person that took it probably needed it really badly but was too embarrassed or scared to ask me to use it.

2 things strike me here.

  1. You were a bike riding aged boy in the 70’s? Wow! You always were in your thirties in my imaginary painting of you. Cool, so you are likely in your 4th or 5th decade of life.
  2. Your mother was so sweet, bless her heart.
  1. Astute observation- I mistakenly aged myself! You have my permission to keep me forever painted at 35 yrs. :)
  2. Mom was complex and she had her moments. I miss her!