What is happening to the crypto market?

in #criptocurrency7 years ago

Could please someone explain me what is causing the sudden drop of the market?
Ripple -10% and many other currencies?

Is it time to BUY more or to SELL everything?

Answer in the comments

Sort:  

Hi @andrecasta I read this post I think you might find it helpful and reassuring.

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.cryptocoinsnews.com/ethereum-bitcoin-prices-skid-crypto-market-cap-reaches-monthly-low/amp/

I spent some money on steem a few days ago and it's dropped considerably since then. Bummer. Hopefully it'll go back up!

Follow me @gregdiamondmusic, cheers!

Hello @Andrecasta - welcome to Steemit ! i am @digital-gypsy - nice to meet you and all the best !

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @digital-gypsy.

BUY BUY BUY!

What's your suggestion? Wich currency?

Below, is a nicely written article by @Zer0hedge shedding some lights on the possible reasons why this nose dive is happening, across the board, in cryptocurrency space.

One thing is for sure, some will panic and sell, some will stay put and hold, some will see in this as an opportunity and make a lot of money or loose. who would you want be, better yet can be ?

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@zer0hedge/looming-crypto-civil-war-sends-virtual-currencies-crashing-ethereum-below-usd200

Bitcoin is getting an upgrade at end of the month. People are worried there might be some hiccups & they will lose value in cryptos all around. I think this is why, people cashing out for fiat to be "safe". I think it will bounce back strong.

Tanks @bri4n that could be a possible explanation!

In the up coming days and weeks there will be a lot going on around btc.
A lot of people are obviously shaking because of uncertainty what is going to happen with btc.My humble advise to you all is simple. Do not panic. Just hold on to your steem and btc. This link will tell you what is going on. I think this is the best on the internet to inform you.https://bitcoinmagazine.com/articles/countdown-segwit-these-are-dates-keep-eye/ Hope it will be useful to you all.

Thank you so much it was really useful!

Most likely opinion atm... It appears that alphabay may have exit scammed...
http://fortune.com/2017/07/10/exit-scam-fears-grow-drug-market-alphabay-stays-dark-one-week-later/

Alternatively Segwit2x is at 80%
https://blockchain.info/charts/nya-support

Welcome to Steemit @andrecasta!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here! If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me. Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and to get more upvote and resteem - follow me!
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Welcome to Steem @andrecasta I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Hi there @Andrecasta ,
Welcome to Steemit ! I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you !

I do check the values of some offers here and hope so to help new steemians. I just started this project !

In my session 1 of testing the value of an @booster upvote I tracked the gains of different users by using this offer - so - for example @gktown got for an investment of $1.96 and Post Upvote worth $5.09 !

if you want to save money, follow me on my blog! :)

welcome to the Community, @Andrecasta !! Wish you much luck! Cheers! Follow me at @mekong

Welcome to steemit !! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome to steem @andrecasta, hope you're looking forward to making a lot of cash! Type minnowsupport into the site search to get off to an excellent start. Follow me if you want free banners to help build your following.