You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What You're Not Supposed to Know About the "Opioid Crisis"

in #crisis6 years ago

"And 41,000 of those people are related to second hand smoke inhalation. I mean these innocent people didn't even smoke."

Please tell me the above isn't through, so basically no one is save. I don't smoke but why should I bear the consequence of those who do? I remember the Nigerian Government few years back banning smoking of cigarettes in Public spaces. Good policy if you ask me, but implementation has been poor. They still smoke everywhere, it's even on the rise.

Sort:  

Maybe you could ask those people not to smoke in your presence, works faster than waiting for the government. Is also a lot nicer.
A lot is also hyped.
http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/health-and-families/health-news/study-finds-no-clear-link-between-lung-cancer-and-second-hand-smoke-9004077.html