Baked chicken, salad and cheese dish // LCHF and KETO friendly

in #croatia5 years ago (edited)

Hello my fellow summer buns :)

Today I chose something light and easy to cook for you and of course, since this is my first meal of the day, for my belly also ehehe. I am talking about baked chicken breasts, some salad, and cheese on the side.

First, we are going to talk a bit about the whole idea and why did I even cook it. Then we will be talking about the recipe and I mean ingredients, steps, time of preparation, etc. Our last step will be a question for you my Steemian friends.

I hope you will enjoy it! Let us begin with the recipe story.



Lately, I've been working so hard and I had to stop because my final exams are coming soon so I had to concentrate on them These are my final 4 exams on my college and after this semester I will have only one more "empty" semester for writing my graduate thesis.

I was working on designing this awesome book for Lastovo island for which I'll make a post. Also, I've been waitering and helping with apartment renovation. I can wait to take these final exams so my summer can begin and my graduate thesis theme search will begin.

Let us start with this recipe fast because I need to finish this book till midnight tonight :)



RECIPE

In some parts, you will have to take salt and pepper by the taste because I really don't know how much I've got each one of them in my recipe since I've added them several times. Sorry guys.


INGREDIENTS

For chicken:
1 chicken breast
2 tbs of salt
1 tbs of pepper
1 tbs of chilly
1 tbs of turmeric powder
1 spoon of pork fat
1 roughly chopped onion

For salad:
100 g of lamb's lettuce
salt
pepper
1/2 tbs of any hot sauce you got
5 almonds
1 tbs of chia seeds

For cheese:
150 g of soft cheese
1 tbs of smoked ground paprika
salt
pepper
1/2 lemon squeezed
1 spoon of finely chopped onion





STEPS

  1. Preheat the oven on 200 C / 400 F. We will try to waste no time in this recipe since it should be easy.

  2. Cut chicken breast in half. Mix everything from the Chicken recipe part and let it sit for about half an hour. Meanwhile, let us begin with the cheese recipe so again, we don't waste time.

  3. Take a bowl and mix everything from the Cheese recipe part together. Please chop the onion as fine as you can because some of my friends don't like it like that. They say it tends to be a little bit too strong.

  4. When the oven is ready, start to put this lovely marinated chicken in the foil along with chopped onion and then transfer it to an oven.

  5. Bake the chicken for the 40 minutes and meanwhile do something of your to do list.

  6. Mix everything from the Salad recipe part and season it bit more adjusting it slowly to your taste.

  7. Serve everything on the plate and enjoy :)



TIME OF PREPARATION

  • preparing the chicken 2 minutes

  • preparing the cheese 3 minutes

  • preparing the salad 2 minutes
    ........................................................
    7 minutes

  • marinating the chicken 30 minutes

  • baking 40 minutes
    ........................................................
    1 h 10 mins of nothing to do time



I think this is a little bit of a time consuming but for a big majority of that time, you don't need to do anything. You can maybe do something of your to do list or take a shower or something. It will be done in no time and I hope you will enjoy it as I did.

Now is the time for my little question in hope we can maybe have some chat in the comments.


QUESTION

*** How can I efficiently substitute frying mix for my chicken? It has to be LCHF or KETO.


Thanky you so much for your time and I hope you'll have a good day or night.

Steem us to the moon! Cheers :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @ylania! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 600 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Yaaay :))

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 4 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 6 SBD worth and should receive 349 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Yaaaay!! This is so awesome. Thank you very much :)

Posted using Partiko Android

good luck with your exams @ylania ;)

Thank you so much @cityofstars !

I will need it. I am so afraid but in a month everything will be over.