MY INTRODUCTION TO HIVE..@Debbywrites😁✌️

in #crossculture7 months ago (edited)

Hello Everyone 😊😊,
My name is Ebitu Deborah Francis and my native name is mfonobong abasi means grace of God in my dialect(Ibibio) but I just had to shorten it to "MFON" for easy pronunciation and luckily for me MFON means "Grace " in English. I am 19 years old and by the grace of God I will be a graduate at 20 years old, I was born on the 17th of February 2004.

IMG_8502.jpeg

     **NATIONALITY**

IMG_20231111_173717_671.jpg
I am a citizen of Nigeria from one of the southern part which is Akwa Ibom State precisely Ikot ibok in Eket LGA.
So on this day, we had cultural service in church and only I and my sister progress took it seriously. Everybody was like "wow", "u are beautiful". I was so happy cause I didn't even plan anything, my sister progress planned everything while I was in school from my dressing to her own

IMG_20231111_173648_442.jpg
I had this best time in Port Harcourt last week, they treated us like royalty. My sister or should I say the Akwa ibomites won the competition cause we came out prepared😚🤣.

IMG_20231111_173915_676.jpg

IMG_20231111_174059_324.jpg

IMG_20231111_174000_301.jpg

      **RELIGIOUS**

A christian by religion and a lover of God's word with reasons best known to me, I sing the love of Jesus as a chorister in THE APOSTOLIC CHURCH,HILLTOP DISTRICT, NIGERIA.
In The Apostolic church, Nigeria. You have to dress decent, cover your head with head tie or scarfs and as a chorister in the church no wearing of Jewelries with the uniform, no makeup, no fixing or painting of nails, no short skirt, no this and no that 🤣.... So bad I don't have a picture of me on my uniform

IMG_20220911_084251_1.jpg

I have being singing since 7 years old, I am a backup singer in the church

IMG_20231121_180910.jpg

I think right from my birth my God, my Ebenezer has been helping me. He has been providing financially, physical for me. Towards my health, he has been generous, Ebenezer has seen through different asthma attacks and I am happy to be alive and strong.

Snapchat-1922719117.jpg

Snapchat-641366808.jpg

SCHOOL/COURSE OF STUDY
Currently I'm schooling at the Niger Delta University Bayelsa, Amassoma in Bayelsa State. Nigeria. I am studying computer science/mathematics under science faculty.

IMG20230921113345.jpg
On this day, my favourite friend said Dee ever since u entered this school u don't have any picture Abi do you want to finish like that, no memories nothing. I am a fine girl ooooo.

Then I visited the Bayelsa State government house cause my favourite friend that day was his father's birthday day. I enjoyed myself from school stress and was not even feeling well but as madam saw food, I was okay. Ijaw people like party oooo I ate bole and fish with palm wine, plantain and dog meat with goat meat, rice and chicken and pepper meat/snails omo as madam came back from party I started having headache that following week I was ill.

IMG_8517.jpeg

IMG_8515.jpeg

IMG_8491.jpeg

In life have good friends because who would have rush me to sick bed when I could not breathe well, pet me to eat food and even cook pepper soup for me or even treat me the way mummy treats me on it was not easy. I remember when I was given overdose I could not sleep, I was just disturbing everyone in the hospital.

IMG_20231121_001029.jpg

**CHARACTER,HOBBIES AND DISLIKES, LIFE EVENT……**

I can't really tell my character so much but from what my friends or people saw about me I am a quiet person who talks too much ( just like my sister progress , lol....) but I am only friendly and a talkative when I am comfortable with the surroundings or the person, I am the joy of the party in terms of positive vibes ...also once I get to know you,you will discover that I can be very funny, stubborn and troublesome lol all of this in one person.

Snapchat-1957403914.jpg

Snapchat-1535413414.jpg

Above all I leave 70% of myself for people to describe because I know they see more of me than I see myself (In terms of good or bad behavior), I can be very emotional especially during some hormone changes e.g when ever I'm being shout at I tend to cry, I cry when watching movies too depending on the kind of movies, I think I should add crying to my hobby cause I can cry very well. I dislike dishonesty,I dislike people being so rude and proud, I dislike pap, Quaker oats,heels,tight clothes and maybe short clothes, I hate using or carrying my inhaler everywhere it comes with the stigma .I love playing whot, watching movies and I don't really have a favorite sport, I love singing in fact I started singing in a choir since seven(7) and I hope to be a professional on it one day. I am also learning how to do makeup and tieing of gele, I am good in fixing of nails.

IMG_0062.JPG

Snapchat-1339579319.jpg

Snapchat-1662522984.jpg

Well....I'm not good at talking or saying my problems and feelings but I can convey my words and feelings into a book and before I realise i have written enough. I see writing as a way of communicating my thoughts, emotions and inspirations.Since I find it hard to convey my mind to people without them being so sentimental and non encouraging I restore to writing into a book which won't judge me but will only have to listen. People say I am too secretive and it is not good. I am also the type that love learning and discovering new things. I love friends that are real, friends that inspires and help in bettering one's life. I'm hoping to meet new people and value what they have to offer and I believe you would always learn something valuable from me if you get to know me better.

So u see when I was small i have plenty scars from childish play, I remember when I got a small cut from driving bicycle at the back yard which they already warned us omo it was bloody cause the blood was flowing like the that song that says "out of my belly shall flow rivers of living water" but I thank God nothing happened to eyes cause the cut was at my eyebrows. I also remember when bicycle spook entered my left leg I was paralyzed for months, I needed help for everything to bath, to pee and the rest, I had people close to me at all times (my senior, my sister, mummy) it wasn't easy but I thank God and everyone that help me then I can walk but I actually enjoyed at home cause aunties normally visit with gift.

IMG_20231121_062827.jpg

Another event in my Dee's crazy life, I became asthmatic and it has been like that since 12 years old. I remember having a close death experience at my 13th birthday I can never forget that because it was deadly and we didn't know then I was asthmatic and it happened in school so even after it was calm my body was still restless and then my uncle took me to a hospital for check up and the doctor said I should pray that not affects my heart which she found out it has the lungs and from that day I have been using inhaler, this days it is worst and frequent, most times I can't eat or breathe well cause it is hooking my lungs and chest but I thank God for being alive and I haven't reported to my parents cause I know things are hard in the country.

IMG_20231121_063000.jpg

My first day in the university was a very funny day cause I left my hostel thinking I was going to find my course mates and I didn't even know anywhere in the school so I called my dad to cry that I have lost in school that's how I went back to my hostel to tell my roommates the story and they were laughing at me, back then in my year one I cry alot 15 years old baby in the university.

My matric day was okay, my parents and siblings came through for unprepared me but nobody sent me matric money. Few days after the Matric, we went for strike.

VISION
I have always wanted people to be an example of a shinning light,I am deeply concerned with helping people discover who they really are and if most people have discovered their purpose,I would say that you can be MORE than who you are now.I want to create a pathway in which people would be positively motivated,impacted and changed by either my writings or my words. I want to be a rich woman and help the less privileged, I want to be a successful business woman.
I have lots of plans for myself, people and family. I want to touch people's lives, I want and I will be great.

Screenshot_2023-11-21-06-48-46-65_a63b0f8076346d26cbdc1b971a1da2a7.jpg

IMG_20231121_063133.jpg

Before I end it I'm giving a big shout out to my brother @eminentsam48 for helping me to know about Hive and their wonderful engagement on this platform,I promise not to take this privilege for granted. Thank you Bro. And for you all that took time to read my story all I have to say is "Let's do this together,we have this in us,let's better each others lives and grow together.
Feels good to be among my fellow liked-minded personalities.

Dear Hivers
Together we can!
Thank you all.
I'm grateful.
#dee'swrite

Sort:  

Hi @debbywrites!

Congratulations on your presentation to the community

Surely your brother has explained you how Hive works. Anyway I recommend you to be constant in posting, read the rules of each community and very important that you comment on the posts of others, to gain followers and readers.

You are a chorister, so you like music and that's why I'm going to suggest this community:

Music

I invite you to explore other communities you might like that are part of the OCD Communities Incubation Program. Check out all the communities, read their rules and post in the one that fits your content.

I wish you much success in Hive.

@jcrodriguez
Lovesniper @OCD team.

Congratulations @debbywrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I'm glad you've found hive fascinating, it's a different world entirely on web3, this is were the big boys are...

Don't stop, keep making more post, read and make useful comments on other people's post, and replies on yours too, one way to grow give yourself a target here, and through engagement on others content

Hive can really be your closes paddy, your diary, feel free to pour your heart out, there is more to learn on Hive Blockchain

Please plagiarism is a big offence pictures or words follow due diligence and source your word or images properly

Feel free to ask questions were you're not cleared

Lastly never share your unique password and keys with anybody do not store them in any website I'll recommend you download hivekeychain to safe guard your keys...

Once again welcome to hive a unique blockchain technology on web3