You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Blurt RFC 003: Clearing out the Stinc

in #crosspost4 years ago

Thanks for the explanation, I heard of Blurt happening but I wasn't entirely aware what it was or what it was accomplishing. I agree with a lot of the context of this, most specifically the elimination of SBD. I sort of understand the need for a pegged currency but I think it adds unnecessary complication in the scenario we are in right now. When more people start to enroll in Hive or Blurt the addition of a backed currency would seem a decent move but right now I personally think it's more trouble than it's worth.

What time was the snapshot taken for Blurt? I don't have much on Steem any longer so I probably only have 50 Blurt but not sure when the snapshot was taken.

Thanks for the post!

Sort:  

Hi, the snapshot was taken at block 43,526,969 I’m not sure what time that was but was on May 20th as I understand it.

Ah, thanks! I may have a little bit of stake left then. Look forward to seeing how it turns out.

There's going to be one additional snapshot taken, the pruned one. The original snapshot lives here, and is a json file.

Try like:

ipfs get -o zapata-snapshot QmeytDH3F2uGZWJXoagf9tZKDhSZCys3Yn8w4VqqFaTMNA

or like

wget -O zapata-snapshot.json https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmeytDH3F2uGZWJXoagf9tZKDhSZCys3Yn8w4VqqFaTMNA

To audit the snapshot.