My buddy, my pal , my dingleberry.

in #crosspost4 years ago

image.png

I think many people use the word friend only because acquaintance is very hard to spell and awkward to say.

Testing testing

I am testing this crossposter for an acquaintance of mine which means I get to tell them how shit something is. Obviously I won't tell them how good something is because if something is good then it is not worth noting.

The aim is to post to Whaleshares.io, Steem and Hive with the main domain being Whaleshares.

Markdown

As is the norm all these crypto socials and even there crossposters use markdown and I am now explicitly using only html apart from the main image. because I know Whaleshares does not parse the first image if it is using img tags.

Most of them seem to have some sort of reliable standard when it comes to what tags are accepted and the handful of css styles considered acceptable.

Then some have that useless wysiwyg which is almost as bad as having to use markdown. I just do not like markdown because the parsers for it are so shit. To be fair it is probably the parsers these sites choose to use. So these sites are kinda shitty. Like a pig with makeup.

Some random words which should be in a left column. It will probably not be but we will see.

This column needs to be aligned right but again this is a hit and miss. Posting to these sites is like slavery, we suffer on them for a cent. Surely it is less hassle if they did not have cents. Then again if no cents then no content and then that would make no sense.