Update For The Start Of Steem

So, I started out on Steem 26 days ago, I have been extra busy lately with, & @, work, so I have only had a couple posts & a few comments, but I like what I see of the platform so far - I realize Steem is in Beta, so there will be more to come from Steem for this crypto-community (is that a new phrase, I think I came up with that)- Everyone seems pretty cool & I just want to say that, I hope the future of this crypto-community & people everywhere see that the central banks of the world & the government collection agencies can & will be bypassed by these new cryto-communities & we can all avoid their horrific watching & tracking of our personal & private interactions - I have noticed myself & several friends/acquaintances have reduced or completely dropped the other online social-communities - This is a step in a great direction - If our crypto-communities can help the free thinking, anti-statist people in the other online social-communities escape those areas, crypto-communities will really thrive for business & for each person - Thoughts?