My Crypto-Currency Portfolio - Help!

in #crypto-currency7 years ago

Bitcoin

I've been investing in crypto-currencies for a few months now, this is my current breakdown...

Coin%
Ethereum63.67%
Bitcoin26.78%
Dash10.24%
Litecoin3.69%
Ripple0.78%
Monero0.25%

I was heavier in Bitcoin but moved it to Ethereum to get through the segwit and hard fork turbulence. This seems mostly resolved now, so I am gradually moving more of my portfolio back to Bitcoin. I add to my portfolio as I can, its currently about 1.2% of my total savings. I intend to increase this to 5% or more over time.

I would love to have more Monero but I keep all my coins in paper wallets/cold storage and doing this with Monero is confusing. I'm not confident that I'll be able to sweep it at some point in the future! Is anyone else storing Monero on a paper wallet?

I am not messing with the ICOs at all. There may be lots of profit potential but I just can't keep up with that.

Anyway, how does your crypto-portfolio break down? Is mine reasonable? What would you change? Why?

Thanks for your help!

Sort:  

Follow me i will follow u

I would consider adding a couple of smaller altcoins to that portfolio. I've always been fond of Byteball in particular, and add some MaidSafe for the long term as well. Steem is sometimes a good choice even though it's an inflationary model, but not right now as it's not in a dip.

Thanks for the tip, I will check those out!

I share you thoughts on ICOs, too tricky and timeconsuming. I think you are quite heavy on ETH, definitely spread out a bit more :-)

I just posted an update on my portfolio, let me know what you think!

https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@cryptotem/my-strategic-cryptocurrency-portfolio-update-3