Sort:  

It POS. But yes you need your pc on for it to work buy just run a virtual private server or online pos wallet to stake them if you do not want your pc on 24/7 but there also a phone wallet so stake it there, your phone on almost 24/7 right?

Wow, thank you for this contribution, I was not aware of this. I think you will have better results with a raspberry Pi tho, as depending on what mobile phone you are using, you could run into hardware limitations.

I have a raspberry Pi 2 that I have been messing around with and that is probably a good use of it.

Sounds like a great idea! I'm going to be building and price-alarm ticker on my Raspberry soon :)

True...but if you do not care for the coin but think it has some potential there are online pos wallets.
And i use a vps for masternodes and will for eth when pos is ready

Ok good to know. I'm still learning. I like the idea of the VPS.

Hey, I'm just learning too! The more I learn, the more I see that there is still so much left to discover. Blockchain technology is such a vast area!

Yeah the potential is huge.

this is also another cool idea= https://poswallet.com/

^^Look at that :) PoSW coin is something to look into. I haven't read up on it yet.

Yeah, it has to be on 24/7 and the wallet has to remain in "unlocked' mode.