You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fork Wars : Part 2

in #crypto-news8 years ago

Yep, I expect no good news from Bitfinex - no emails from the so far - figure there is no reason to bother them at the moment. Sux for the users and the people who are likely out of a good job. Who is the guy here on Steemit that handles support - nice guy just can't think of his username of the top of my head.

Sort:  

Seams like you had some coins in Bitfinex...
If so , I can feel your pain :/ ... maybe they will re-open shop shortly.
Sorry but I do not know the nice support guy's name :)

Yep, lost 70% of my account a few hours prior anyway so all in all a rough 24 hours!

Sooo sorry to hear that man...
Cryptocurrency world is a different kind of animal and cryptocurrency trading is that animal on steroids , anything can happen unfortunately.