You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Will Government Stop Crypto? / Segwit2x Opt-In Replay Attack Protection/ Brazil Integrating uPort

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Great info here, @crypt0. I'm really looking forward to learning more about Singular DTV. My daughter is a musician and I have hopes that blockchain and token ecosystems will help her and all artists with digital rights and royalties, while minimizing the middle man. It can also help eliminate "creative accounting" in Hollywood, which as a screenwriter in my past life I've been victim of.

I'm just starting to research and write about blockchain & crypto. Since so many people are getting into ICO investing, I've just created a handy chart for separating out the "visionaries" from the "opportunists," based on a recent investors conference I attended -- it's a great tool for us all to decide whether any ICO under consideration is good bet:
https://steemit.com/blockchain/@futurehuman/are-you-looking-at-a-visionary-or-an-opportunist-a-comparison-chart-for-blockchain-ico-investors .

Also, this post discusses some of the challenges that people face in investing in this fast-paced market: https://steemit.com/blockchain/@futurehuman/the-rise-of-the-ico-and-bad-actors-three-hazards-for-blockchain-investors-to-bear-in-mind-in-today-s-hot-marketust