Poloniex May Be Stealing Your Crypto

in #crypto-news8 years ago (edited)

So I am a guy that plays around with crypto on several trading sites, poloniex being one of my go to services for this. I was recently going through my ledger and found some very interesting things about my most recent trades, specifically that my balance did not reflect the entire amount that I had traded for, it was actually missing all of my gains from my most recent trades.

Here is the history I am speaking of:

https://ipfs.pics/ipfs/QmZ8PXhxFuUtkLCcXjKncrjgP1M3GDMnsChc1JjRpdsWFz

What you'll notice is that initially 110 eth was sold for 2.19 btc. Immediately after, the entire amount of btc was traded back in two chunks for 62.5 and 52.4 eth. Should be around 114.8 eth after all is said and done yeah?

Wrong:

https://ipfs.pics/ipfs/QmaVkHMLqZ8rV5s2FQSrSK7rVFkN5fJ1nb9S6MiFYaEAD7

As you can see, my balance actually reflects less that my initial eth trade, even though the trades clearly state my balance should be higher.

What scares me is that, this is the first time I noticed, but is it the first time this has happened?

I have now submitted two support requests to poloniex with no response. It has been over 4 days. The shittiest thing is I was trading about 110eth and 9000 etc/eth through their service and I have no idea how much of this was pulled.

Needless to say, I have gotten all of my crypto out of poloniex because I refuse to trade it until this is resolved as it may be my only evidence.

Whether or not this is a glitch is pretty irrelevant at this point because after four days, I have received one sentence response from the support requests at this point stating my claim has been escalated to an agent that will be able to better assist me with my claim. It’s also a fairly small amount of eth so not the biggest loss, but still 100% of my gains from that particular trade, and eth is now down across the board and should have been traded out for my standard btc by this point.

My most recent interaction from poloniex regarding my support request.

https://ipfs.pics/ipfs/Qma9zkmaqWVTjJwXQ7gsDvB1nUTCRzwgXKqowBuUM9cDxV

https://ipfs.pics/ipfs/QmQU9ZjqQfZKLvJyaYqf2mFKqL3HFYCJc5Qwqor4dBnXqR

https://ipfs.pics/ipfs/QmW8Y71BkYX2ViQBwb1LBR9HMehigxXLAibZW79WkyCwA9

Again, no offer of a timeframe, reversal, credit, or anything at all really regarding a trade error on their systems part. I have had several other people look at my trade/withdrawal history as well to confirm I am not just missing where I put it. It's only 4.5 eth so I chalking it as a loss, but feel like people should be warned.

Poloniex is having a ton of problems with people trying to deposit and withdraw their money over the past 5 days also.

So maybe avoid them, at least for now.