You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC Rules Tokens Could Be Securities / Russian Airline Using Ether / ETH & ZEC Atms

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Like I said before, many people believe that the party will be over when the SEC officially steps in; however, I just see it as a way of slowing down the process a little. But what's wrong with organic growth? Look at the equities market, tons of equities still have substantial growth even with the SEC regulating it. In my honest opinion the crypto market isn't going anywhere. We may not see exponential growth (mostly due to P&D scams anyway) but we will see healthy, natural growth. It's a $100 billion market with tons of investors not even getting involved because they don't like the concept of it not being regulated. Yes, the SEC stepping in will definitely steer away some investors but I personally believe it will attract even more. Even though I'm a glass half full kind of guy, I still truly believe we will be just fine! Thanks for all of the replies everyone, keep on steemin!