You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bitcoin Could Reach $25,000 Soon / EOS Scam? / Blockfolio Snooping Portfolios / Dash Roadmap / More!

in #crypto-news7 years ago

Speaking of scams... don't you think Genesis contracts are a scam? I ran the numbers for ETH and it seems highly unlikely you'll ever make your ETH back. Perhaps things are different for DASH?

The only reason I can think of buying one would be to mint some fresh coins that are harder to trace - depending on whether Genesis would ever respond to court orders to release account holder info allowing tracing of the source of funds. I actually wouldn't be surprised if that was a major use of mining contracts although with tumblers and zcash I'm guessing there are other quicker alernatives???

Sort:  

They're actually not a scam. I thought that too, but when LTC started to go up, my contract paid off. I got the least expensive one. There's a guy on steemit that just went to visit them and took a video...they're in Iceland. It depends on how you allocate your hash power and what contracts you buy. It takes a little research. Follow Boxmining and look into it if you really want to do it. Use his bonus code. Choose a blockchain that is growing and isn't already huge (like BTC or ETH).

I know everyone has their own opinion, but for me I tried it, I bought 1 contract, then 2 then 3, etc, and now it is paying, like paying great. in 3ish months you'll have your investment back. I like it.