You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Contrarian-Crypto Index™

in #crypto-portfolio6 years ago

@kevinwong - Given the recent hiccups on BTC with the transaction time and fees, BTC is becoming more like and investment rather than a currency. Many people, therefore, are jumping in - while in the short term, the price may be driven up because of this, my feeling is it will become like Gold and Real estate soon - a money parking instrument. The Altcoins (the ones with sound business ideas attached) will be used more and will grow faster I am a newcomer to crypto world but logic dictates this to me. I think your portfolio partly reflects this change too.

That is a long list of Altcoins. May I ask if you only HODL for a long time - I mean, when do you decide if the coin was a bad investment and sell or sell some for profit after a good run? Do you do that on a case by case basis or do you have generic targets in mind like "sell half after X% rise in price" etc.

Thanks for sharing the details for portfolio for such insight. Upvoted

Regards,

@vm2904

Sort:  

No real targets. Usually when I see something else I wanna get in, I'll just liquidate whatever has gone up by some returns :). My list are pretty much long term holds so its easier that way.