Getting my piece of the Pi. ;)

in #crypto7 years ago

Since I'm sitting here digesting my breakfast, I glanced at my RetroPie setup and realized that it sits there idle 90% of the time...  So here's my game plan:  Try mining using my Raspberry Pi 3!  I know it's totally under powered and won't pull out much, but I figured what the heck , it's always on and just sitting there, maybe I can use it to mine a tiny bit of Bytecoin (BCN) using it.  I chose to not bother with Monero since I know the Pi will be totally under powered to do it and  it's what I'm already mining using my computer... Atleast Bytecoin at it's low cost might look like I'm doing progress...

I'll keep you posted on the progress, I'm currently mining as part of the Minergate BCN pool.

Also, if you wish to try this yourself, I got my miner up and running easily using a script found here:  https://github.com/shingolavine/raspberrypimining

I'm thinking of trading all the BCN i earn from the Pi over to Steem Power as I earn it... I mean, why not?  Steem On guys!

Sort:  

This post received a 3.8% upvote from @randowhale thanks to @abso! For more information, click here!

Nice to see that the Pi isn't just sitting there wasting electricity for absolutely nothing anymore! image
Go

@abso got you a $0.63 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice!
@abso got you a $0.63 @minnowbooster upgoat, nice! (Image: pixabay.com)


Want a boost? Click here to read more!