My Cryptexperience

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I joined steemit mid this year just because I love writing and blogging, and I might as well gain something out of my constant rambling online.

Work usually get in the way, along with my mood swings (women, ya know.) so I don't really post as much, but I do try to stay active in reading and upvoting posts I find interesting.

I have a friend who is sort of obsessed with crypto and his enthusiasm is highly contagious. I find myself not only listening to him blab on and explain the charts and numbers and all those creepy (yes, creepy because I'm not much of a numbers person) terms... I actually became interested and excited to watch his folio go up and down. Anyway, I've worked on opening my profiles on BitOasis and Poloniex about two or three months ago, but never really got around to actually starting any trading. Two days before Christmas he coaxed me into installing Binance on my phone and sent me 100 Neo (not much, I know. He's adorably stingy like that and I love it) just to get started and play around. Within 24 hours I was hooked and I literally stayed up extra hours reading articles on Reddit (mostly laughing because the comments are just epic) and I kept refreshing Binance (peace you guys, I'm sorry I'm one of those who causes lags lol)

I got to buy myself some Bitcoins and then experimented with some other alts like XLM, Iota and BNB... oh, and I got some measly ETH just because I felt the need to see it on my Blockfolio, now I can't get anything with it and I'm a bit hung. My dear friend proceeded with sending me another 100 Ripple (the next best thing, according to him) we had a bit of crash going on with Bitcoin so I held on to that and the moment Bitcoin started recovering, I sold all of it (insert evil laugh)

A few minutes ago I just bought some Steem with my SBD and ended up with 1.655 Steem which I then moved over to Poloniex (really just wanted to try that whole deposit thing, so don't shoot me) and I've been through some horrible experience trying to get myself verified with Poloniex for the last couple of days too.

Oh well. I'm not really sure I totally get the gist of it all; like I said, I'm not much of a numbers person, but I do like exploring and being a part of progression... I welcomed this whole digital currency fandango since day one (basically when I first learned about it round three years ago) so all is well. I'll see where it goes. I plan to keep some alt aside and see how everything plays out in a few years.

I may have missed the train, but doesn't mean another one's coming. Wish me luck!