You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good news! The Crypto World Didnt' End like many thought and good things are starting to happen! Think Positive!

in #crypto6 years ago

I usually don't win with people I know either way.. If the price is correcting, everyone I know thinks I'm an idiot (without realizing shorting is a thing) and if it's going up I need "to exit immediately because its a Ponzi scheme". No one ever cared what I did before trading, but now that I'm having success in cryptocurrency everyone I know comes out of the woodwork to be a hater.

Sort:  

Haha I can definitely understand where you're coming from. I don't really talk to many people including family, friends, or coworkers about crypto for some of the reasons you've mentioned here. One reason I don't talk to people I know personally about cryptos and my gains so far is I'm afraid they'll just jump in blindly at the wrong time then be mad at me for telling them about it (even though I don't tell people they should go buy something). There's also definitely a lot of people out there who stick their nose where it doesn't belong.

As far as overall sentiment goes, I usually take what's being circulated in the media and what people are saying online on platforms like this as a way to gauge when there's a lot of fear and uncertainty. Most people I encounter face to face don't know about cryptos or aren't involved with owning them...

I really agree with them jumping in at the wrong time thing.. I could see people I know convinced Ripple is a good idea on the 3.00 runup because "lol banks are safer"... then when it went bad I could see them blaming me somehow, or saying "if people would quit buying into ponzi schemes like bitcoin, the true blockchain technologies like Ripple would have a chance to reach 10.00!!!!"