Cold Storage of Cryptos

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

I would like to propose a new Steemit TOPIC "Cryptocurrency Storage Security"

I am somewhat of a nubie. I have been studying Cryptos and Investing in them for about 5 months now and no longer consider myself totally ignorant. Investing in cyptos using good judgement and professional advice has been extremely successful and it has now brought me to a new focus of attention. That is successfully securing all of the cryptos in a way that is REALLY SAFE. As I have been investigating this topic several disturbing facts have come to my attention.

I recently heard John McCafee on a you tube video virtually guarantee that there will come a day when thousands of crypto wallets will be emptied by hackers in a very short time period. The reason for this is not their encryption techniques but it is due to the existence of a plethora of keylogging programs. I have come to learn and I believe this as fact that ever since 2014 HP has included a keylogging routine into every computer it has manufactured. I also