#11 My First ICO : BitQuence

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hey Everyone,

Today after a lot of research I decided to participate in my first ICO. I assume you are all  familiar with what an ICO is, but just in case you are not it stands for ( Initial Coin Offering).  That means that the coin is going on a presale before it hits the market, and it is incredibly cheap!

Well, I was entertaining the thought for quite a while now, but I was afraid to take part in an ICO because I had to use EtherWallet, and that was always giving me troubles. Today however was the day, and after I found the coin I wanted to invest in, I transferred my  Ethereum from my Coinbase to my EtherWallet (2-3 minutes). It was an extremely fast transaction, the fastest I have ever done in my short crypto-life! 

EtherWallet gave me no troubles (my fear was tremendous before using it) and I had the purchased coins in my wallet in 1 min after I sent out the Ethereum. They were so kind that they send me a receipt as well!

The coin I invested in was Bitquence!

About Bitquence:

 Bitquence fills the gap between the past and the future of finance. The Bitquence Universal Wallet enables anyone to easily purchase, send and store pre-diversified baskets of cryptocurrency quickly and securely. 

If you are intrested in investing in this ICO: https://bitquence.tokenmarket.net/?aid=S-1AQQQKQJ-92nqqntm0QA


Now I am really pumped for this to touch the market, as a product and as a coin!What was your first ICO? 


 Thank you for reading!

Please leave a comment with your thoughts, Resteem and Upvote

Follow @andips13  on Steemit for daily posts about the Crypto Market! 

Sort:  

Wow! Congrats for participating in your first ever ICO. O wanted to be part of EOS, Polybius and Civic ICOs but the plans never materialized due to lack of BTC/Eth. Coinbase is good but doesn't work where I live.

What do you think was the price of the coin? How many did you buy?

I had some issues with getting to this one, I had all those you mentioned in mind as well but living in the USA doesn't make it easy to take part.
I didn't bought a ton of them but a decent amount I would say. The project looks amazing to be honest and I think it has great potentials to fly.

Best of luck! I hope you get good return.

Congrats on your first ICO. This too was my first. It was a little nerve racking, but once you do it, piece of cake. With so many ICOs out there these days, it can be overwhelming for sure. I did my research, read the white paper, and watched the videos put out by Bitquence and Adam Lavine on YouTube. I highly suggest watching their videos if you haven't yet. Best of luck to you!!

I have done my research as well , and I am amazed by the product! I will used 100% when it becomes available. I believe that the price is a joke and I can not wait to see what it will happen in 2-5 years. I will HODL on this one tight!