Initative Q - Could this really become the future?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

initiative-q-social-cover.jpg

When I first read about Initiative Q, I wasn't entirely sure what it was. I figured it was just another cryptocurrency ICO that was trying to sell me some coin that may or may not have some value someday. However as I read about it I quickly learned that is not the case. Its not an ICO or just some new crypto at all. Initiative Q is trying to create a new global payment/currency network. Now I know what you must be thinking, "That's exactly what cryptocurrency is... and you're right to a degree. What Initiative Q has stated as its mission hasn't quite succeeded yet. Do I think it's an overall failure? No Do I think Q has a point? Yeah in a way.

Look at how the world largely looks at cryptocurrency. It's mostly seen as a scam, a drug dealing network, a backless token, a host for ponzi schemes and more. There's so much negative press and thoughts around crypto that its really hard for it to ever become mainstream and be widely adopted and accepted in your local stores.

There are so many platforms that are built on some kind of blockchain technology, just like Steem! Steem has many practical uses, however who knows if it will ever be accepted in our local stores or could be used on a credit card network like visa, or Amex. Initiative Q is interesting in that its not just a coin but an entire payment system itself. I think its so far heading in the right direction.

By signing up for Initiative Q's payment system they are giving away a good amount of the coins upfront. Once the system is up and running well be able to use the coins on the payment network. Now you can read all about their plan on their website which ill post below. Will their payment system ever work or get off the ground and up and running? Who knows maybe or maybe not. The good news is that in order to sign up all you need is a username and an email. That's all!

I've done by research and you are welcome to do your own too but it seems like a win-win to me. I sign up and get some coins that will potentially be worth something one day and in return I spread the word and hopefully enough people will sign up that if/when the system goes live it will be a success. There's really no risk to joining and a potentially huge reward.

Sign up and take a look their site here. All it costs you is your email. If you have any questions comment below.

https://initiativeq.com/invite/HeihRUn7Q

Sort:  

It's seems good. I hope it will be beneficial for people who will sineup.

Same. Did you sign up yet? All it requires is a username and email. There's really no downside to it.

Thank u for sharing that, it's lock a great project.

Yea it looks really interesting and I hope eventually it takes off and becomes something. Did you sign up yet? All it requires is a username and email.

Sir please varify me in your mail box for initative q.

Done!

Thank you so much.

I sign up already.... good project.

Yea it looks and sounds promising. I hope it succeeds.

nice thank u

This looks like a great project

great project