My Journey Towards Learning Python - Understanding What is DATA

in #crypto2 years ago

DATA

We live in an extremely information-conditioned society where data weighs more than any other disposable resource. A huge step forward was made possible with the introduction of the internet. The way we harvest, organize, and transfer data fundamentally differs from the prior state. Capital goods are now in the hands of the technocratic elite and means of production just got a new meaning - capital goods are not necessarily referred to as physical objects.

I'm not trying to politicize, just aiming to figure out what's the best and more lucrative step forward.

We made more progress in 50 years than we had in the last 1000.

To prove my point here's a graph.

Consider that 2010 already had social media and many other practical use-cases, and yet look at the difference in quantity.

The trend is clear, and being able to successfully interpret data will become increasingly important over the years to come. Not only you can deduct, compare and harvest the sentiment, but u can predict the probabilities of future events. Of course, I'm referring to absolutes, such as algorithms that collect enormous amounts of data which in return give the collector a pretty good clue on where things are going.

Although there's no such thing as certainty when applied to the market, having more data give simply more insights into the current situation.

Crypto and Data

Crypto emerged naturally, as fiat currency became an inefficient tool to track and viably evaluate data. It's not that you can't measure the value of data via $USD but people needed more transparent and inclusive (here I am again, haha) systems to enable them to act properly. No bank account, instant transactions, and ape mentality.

Open source tools and publicly transparent ledgers made information more accessible to pretty much everyone. You just need a few grants of salt, internet, and a PC.

I think it was inevitable and the trends seem to be rising - perhaps not atm, but if we compared the number of addresses 5 years ago, we'd see remarkable differences - if I already knew how to query data I'd fucking show you! LOL (I'm literally laughing).

Personally, I will focus on expanding my understanding of both programming and data analytics because both of them are an important part of the puzzle.

So many opportunities went through my hands because I didn't have enough expertise to simply start building and it got to a point where I either had to find a way for funding (VCs aren't the ones I'd love working with) or I can learn to create value regardless of the funding.

Execution is what matters, everyone has ideas and a lot of these ideas are theoretically viable, however, building a business demands so much more haha. Just when u think u started to wrap your head around it, boom 10 new problems occur. Most problems can be solved with proper research and analysis. because the data you harvested can expose flaws in the design, thus helping you fix it.

Getting out of my comfort zone will remain my focus. The same with Hive, I'm not a good writer and I'm struggling to find the right words for pretty much everything, but soft skills are equally important as being able to represent and communicate your ideas properly can get u on the moon.

So expect me to be more present in the future and let's grind the fuck out of this market.

Fake it till you make it.

Peace!

Sort:  

Congratulations @axiemoron! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Be ready for the 6th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!