Thank you, Russia!

in #crypto5 years ago

I was pleasantly surprised when I read in the news today that Russia is considering making a heavy investment into Bitcoin.

http://fortune.com/2019/01/14/russia-considering-shift-bitcoin-limit-impact-us-sanctions/

I know, I know, I know, government involvement in crypto isn't ideal, however, related or not, I saw a huge spike today in Steem upon this news, and I think that the more mainstream crypto becomes, the better for everyone!

I think Steem will slowly start to make gains over the course of this year and will be really banging at the beginning of 2020. I am also terrified of the circumstances that would lead it to become so popular.

I think there have been a lot of Debbie Downer's since crypto's most recent crash and it just astounds me considering its tumultuous past and humble beginnings. We seem to quickly forget that there was a time that people were paying for pizzas with MULTIPLE Bitcoins.

I am really excited to see what the future of crypto is going to bring, and I also hope to get to know more of the community better. It is growing and flourishing before my very eyes, and I have been so busy and time crunched that I haven't had much time to contribute or get to know some of the newbies!

(Oh and btw if you are reading this and we haven't interacted yet, drop me a line! I love to meet new people!)

Anyway, I thought I would share my thoughts on what I consider to be fairly good news.

Stay tuned for a new format of Lady Steem soon! Imma be talking some philosophy yo's!

(I am ALSO going to be going to our Renn fest again this year, and will be advertising for Steemit, but I will have a video out on that soon too!)

Happy Wednesday and stay steemy!

xx - Beth

PS - I am blind as a bat and FINALLY got new glasses! (Not just the crazy steam punk ones I use in my videos. Let me know what you think of them!)

Sort:  

Someday smaller governments will decide to hedge their bets with crypto. When central banks start FOMOing it is going to be unreal

Posted using Partiko Android

It will be interesting to see, that's for sure! Although I can't say I am also not a little terrified of it all too!

You look really handsome and intelligent with these glasses.

I liked this publication very much, congratulations. :)

I am curious to see what happens at the end of this month with Bakkt. Now they have a competitor it will force their hands and hoping for some fireworks.The glasses suit you by the way.

Well I don't care who uses Steem, as long as they are using it. Today I finally saw what I've been hoping to see: independent movement. Steem went up 18% where BTC did not.

Now I wonder what made that happen. Glasses look good!