You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Good news! The Crypto World Didnt' End like many thought and good things are starting to happen! Think Positive!

in #crypto6 years ago

Great stuff man - I've been trying to do the same although I'll admit that I get torn between opportunities in the equities markets too. Without a doubt though, your use of Warren Buffet's buy low, sell high investment strategy is spot on. If you approach crypto as long-term investments, and not short term trades, it's a whole new world - but folks sometimes forget that!

Sort:  

Yeah that was my mistake with the EOS I was holding, I lost sight of the long term target in favor of hoping to increase my position size by selling at what I thought would be near a high when I thought it was just gonna drop back down to under $3 temporarily (then I was gonna buy even more than I had been holding). Well I waited too long and here we are at about 18 bucks lol. Oh well, I still have some which is better than none.

But yeah, long term is a good way to go and some days and weeks I just have to look away, not worry about the current prices, and look to the future.