You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I made 566% gains by investing in ICOs

in #crypto6 years ago

Alright, I didn't mean to drag SIA down. My only point was SIA cant compete with Google in the storage space alone because Google is not just a storage platform. For corporations and people to migrate to SIA, they have to be more than just a storage platform.

I understand you have personal interest in SIA, I was just observing how people love convenience over price.

Sort:  

No worries. I disagree with that particular premise but we'll see. One thing I took away is Sia in it's current state may not be suitable for consumer level scaling yet. They are primarily targeting the enterprise space as a storage solution and their aim is focused to that goal. Yes, I do have a personal interest but am not heavily invested. Think I got in around 155 Satoshi with the sole intent to try out hosting my spare storage. I am just starting to see gains but have no intention to cash out anytime soon. Long term hodler here. ;)