Its been a while

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone! I've unfortunately neglected steem as this time of year can get pretty busy. I haven't been following crypto very much lately as I am a long term holder but this recent BTC craze has been nuts. Crypto as a whole has seen an uptick in traffic and more and more people are investing. I just hope that these newbies are doing their homework and making smart decisions about what they are doing with their money. Time and time again I see people diving right in expecting to make a quick dollar but thats not what this is all about. I've seen some people on other social media platforms post that they just got into crypto and I think to myself "good for you" but why did you do it? Is it because you believe in the tech? Did someone tell you that they made money hand over fist? Why did you get into crypto?