I just bought 10,000 UTN. Universa ICO.

in #crypto6 years ago

Hello there,

Just another quick post. I sent the last week considering investing in the Universa ICO and finally decided to jump in.

1.PNG

Universa boast a fast and efficient blockchain, I first heard about them when the cryptolark spoke about them in one of his recent live chats (link below).

I do like blockchain projects but there does seem to be a lot of them! In a previous post I put the link to Cardano and I believe them to be a great project and the price of ADA has been doing very well recently.

At first I thought that Universa was defiantly worth a punt as there token price is only 0.025 but then was put off because of there minimum investment amount is 10,000 UTN which equals $125! I was initially only thinking of putting in half of that.

I thought about id for a while and the factors that brought me back in are:

1- This is a Russian company and so may have a potentially good position with Russian businesses.

2- John Mcafee is one of their advisors and there have been a couple of tweets suggesting that McafeeCoin will use the Universa Blockchain!

3- If Mcafee coin does use the Universa Blockchain then Universa may be positioned well in some Chinese start ups as the Mcafee coin project is focusing a lot in China.

4- I have read that the nodes on their block chain are trusted and audited- this may be unpopular in the crypto community as there have been questions around the idea of decentralisation in relation to auditing nodes etc but I see this as something that businesses would find attractive.

5- When I signed up I expected to get 50 free UTN but none arrived at first. I contacted them trough Facebook and they were quick to respond and helpful. The 50 UTN landed in my account.

If this is something you would like to get involved with the ICO only lasts for the next 2 days!

Here is the link:

https://universa.io/

Cheers
Boon

Sort:  

Sorry about the spelling mistakes and bad grammar, I was typing very quickly and didn't do a read through before posting.

Cheers

Hello. How did you buy these token? Through BTC? Earlier there was an option to buy with a debit card but it's no more visible on the website.

I used ETH. Universa used the coinpayments site to manage this and it all seemed quite straight forward.

I don't remember seeing an option for debit card but I didn't look for it.