A crypto newbie

in #crypto6 years ago

October 2017, at the end of the month I started to jump on crypto world. My activities in internet mostly I spent to on ppc, ads earning etc. It seem it's late for me. I still remember when my friend offer me 1 bitcoin equal about $1. He is a retired hacker. I said I'm not interested in btc. Besides I'm not a rich person. He offered me cause he knows I like gaming. Who know bitcoin will be the king recently. I think no one knows. At that time I never follow any bitcoin news up to October 2017. Crazy right? Oneday one of a member in a group of youtuber who deal with ppc, ads, get money online discussed about bitcoin. I started to refresh my mind, is that bitcoin that my friend offered me $1? Why the price now is so high. Finally I wake up from a long sleep, it's late but what can I do?
I wish Doraemon or Marty McFly really exist, I would borrow their time machine to return on 2010-2011.
Well, that's life, regrets always come later.
I start to find free bitcoin which quite possible and impossible. Faucet is the option i can start. It takes long time but at least i try to adapt my mind to know the crypto. Youtube is my teacher for the most time i learn about crypto beside some articles from search engine. I think when I start, electroneum was in ico. My group discuss about it but I still not aware that electroneum is one of crypto, alts coin, lol. Well, i did not think there are many alts. I just know bitcoin. I must live in my cave at that time, so annoying. Then i start to learn alts coin and ico. I knew i can't buy bitcoin a lot. Starting to make a wallet then I buy $5 btc, I forgot how much I got. $5 is a lot. I leave gaming world and focus on crypto. The other option I get "free" crypto are giveaway and airdrop/bounty. It's new thing for me also. I just can't step back or give up though I don't have much crypto. I heard someone said crypto is only for rich people. Well I believe his statement. I'm not rich and I know how hard to get crypto with few money. Besides they said to use cold money or spare money or money that you will lose someday.
Day by day a lot of new knowledge I learn. Contacting famous youtuber, give comment, join ico, lose money, watching someone else get high income, mining, join forum etc. It's kind of dream to get money easily. Easy? Perhaps yes, if you have a lot of money.
I don't have PC or laptop or tablet. I just use my cell phone.
I just want to change my life through crypto. I hope it work.
This is not about crypto actually but my experience about knowing crypto.

Note: English is not my prime language, sorry for wrong grammar and vocabulary.