You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Maximalists Attack! BTC vs XRP Throwdown!

in #crypto5 years ago

Hey man! Yeah I heard about Coil.com and initially went over there to check it out and then sort of didn't have time to figure out what was going on. I will try to get back on there right now.

How does it work? Is there a payout period or is it more about just tipping people or something?

Sort:  

I believe its micro payments streamed to you as long as someone is reading your blog/post etc... Not sure 100% how it works. I did attach my xrp tipbot account to it and my youtube account super easily. You can choose to get paid in xrp or USD. But I don't see a native wallet.

Might be a good topic for a video.

Yeah it is confusing and I'm wondering if you have to pay the $5 subscription each month to be qualified.....etc.

I paid it yesterday. Will let you know how it works out. I'm more interested in the plug in monitization for youtube. I only have about 800 subs on my channel but making a little xrp on the side is better than nothing.

Yeah let me know how it works. To me it is sort of confusing of how it is supposed to work. They have a really good domain name though and if they ended up marketing it pretty well maybe it could turn into something.