IC: Trade #12: USDCHF

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Reason for Trade: Trending in same direction on daily and hourly. On the daily TF, price retraces deeply from top of ascending trendline to the bottom and bounces from the MP+WP, 50+20MA and HZ. Hourly bounce off the 20 MA and MP.

Notes: I always feel like the pending entry is about 2-3 pips farther than i’d like. I also manually modified the Sl loss about 1 pip lower. Was sitting at MP and I adjusted it slightly below that.

Trade Result Remarks: Trade plan successful. Price moved up 30 pips from entry and allowed ™ to manage my trade at an exit of 16%. Still fixing out the bugs with the ™. Unable to close 50% of TP1 and somehow 50% of my psotion was closed for a tiny loss of -0.46.

Screen Shot 2018-08-18 at 2.46.33 PM.jpg

Screen Shot 2018-08-18 at 2.26.49 PM.jpg

TF:1h

Manual move of SL above entry

Automated move of SL

Exit