You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When Price Passes Practicality

in #crypto7 years ago

No, though I have been very tempted. I'm just not convinced the selling is done and I'm hoping some of the ponzis bust during the downturn so we can really clean the slate for a longer bull run. Wishful thinking maybe ;)

Sort:  

I don't think even the worst Ponzis will affect the overall market (Bitconnect flirting with $2B cap). Biggest risk entering 2018 may be BTC failing to address the scaling and fee issue before users decide to crown a new blockchain. I really think this could happen unanimously over time..

Good luck. Read your post on potential shift from PoW/DPoS, good stuff.

Thanks. Financially the collapse of ponzis like BitConnect might not dent the market much, but it will affect sentiment. There is a whole breed of speculators who are buying madly in this mania and they need to realise that diligence is required.

When the market wises up it'll see the true gems in the crypto space and maybe throw off the dinosaur BTC and it's ongoing scaling drama.

Well, that's my fantasy anyway :)