Coinigy Desktop App for Mac (Non Official)

in #crypto7 years ago

Coinigy! is a great service for crypto traders. I love it, I'm a paid client, and I use it everyday. However I hate the fact that I can't have a dedicated app for it while I'm on the desktop. Web based apps are great but the browser can be a very wild and unstable platform during the day. I'm a huge fan of the desktop app independence.

So I decided to wrap Coinigy's website inside a native app using Electron. For the Mac only, for now (it should be easy to do the same on Windows or Linux, I just don't those at hand right now).

I'm really pleased with the result. I've been running it for days. Features:

  • Runs independently from your browser, as any desktop app, allowing background running, access through normal app-switching, independent full-screen, dock placement, etc.
  • Quick access to Coinigy's features, including your favorite markets, using standard app menus and shortcuts
  • Menubar icon for quick access
  • Uses native desktop notifications along with Coinigy's web-based, on-screen.

If you like this idea go ahead and use it!. You can either build it yourself or download pre-built binaries from the releases section!.

Disclaimer: This is a non-official app. I'm not affiliated in any way with Coinigy Inc. I've made this wrapper for my own use.

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you. It’s not easy here but not difficult neither but just ask an extra effort, engagement is the key good luck I’m @goodaytraders Start by following people and they will do the same.

Congratulations @celso! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @celso! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!