Is your spouse a Crypto-Junkie???

in #crypto6 years ago

So my husband is pretty much watching, mining, and investing in multiple forms of crypto currency. This has been going on for almost two weeks now. The other night, after him telling me from time to time he just spent another$20-30 bucks on another type, I asked him how much he had invested so far. Big mistake.

Now I'm nervous knowing that during a time when neither of us have steady income, he has come really close to a thousand dollars. Anyone else experiencing this or a similar situation? Please share how you keep calm knowing it could easily all be gone. Thanks.

Sort:  

My wife can relate to that, she says Well at least it's not hookers and blow....

Ha ha that's funny. I'm just hopeful that I'll be pleasantly surprised in a few months and the value of all Bitcoin, litecoin, and eutherium will jump enough to be impressed with his adventure.

I personally think he is doing the smart thing and it will pay off in the long run. Just be prepared for a bumpy ride at times.

Thanks I appreciate the encouragement, I trust him, it's my brain that is over thinking it.