Maintream media BS destroys.

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

And back to the mainstream BS.
I just read the following link...to me it seems that this cracked journalist is frustrated and doesn't really understand the crypto world.
I for sure know that it is NOT a get rich quick scheme.
If you are a millionaire and you put a million dollars into a cryptocurrency and that coin goes up 100%....you just made a million dollars. That doesn't mean it's a get rich quick scheme....you were already a fucking millionaire to begin with.
However, if you want to make a few bucks or invest a couple of buck's into a currency then so be it. Fucking mainstream media trying to scare people of an opportunity to make money.
Some people only have a few hundred or a few thousand dollars to risk.
Cryptocurrenceis are here to stay....some will make a huge difference and ....yes some will fail.
I went to the carnival one time with my 2 little girls....never had a whole lot of money but they wanted a stuffed panda. I gave the man 5 dollars....never won. It broke my heart to see the looks I my little girls faces. I knew it was a risk to invest again....i did and 60 $ later I had not 1 but 2 pandas.....my daughter's faces were priceless.
Everything in life is a risk.....mainstream media ..suck my fucking arse.

http://www.cracked.com/blog/5-reasons-cryptocurrency-way-dumber-than-you-thought/

Sort:  

I know this is my article....i am still new to steemit.
However, I just wanted to add.....i checked coinmarket and 2 of my coins are down abit from yesterday. So i bought some more.