RegalCoin - I can approve you to join if you want

in #crypto7 years ago (edited)

Hi Guys. I'm not going to advocate for anyone to join RegalCoin. I may make a modest investment in the coins as I think they have the potential to go up in value at least in the short term. My views are very similar to those of @mrwalt who just did a fantastic review of RegalCoin on his channel and on dTube.

If you were already hoping to sign up for RegalCoin you need a sponsor and I can sponsor anyone if you use my link:
https://regalcoin.co/ref/CLEMDANE

Below are my Cons and Pros:

Cons: Their website seems like it was put up in a hurry, has some English grammar mistakes. We don't know the team or the developers behind it. They have a HYIP like investment opportunity similar to BitConnect where you can lend RegalCoins and earn up to 1.5% per day in interest. You can stake the coin, but it's only 3% interest per year. The whole cryptocurrency world is still high risk. They may not execute on their road map.

Pros: it seems to be copying BitConnect's blueprint down to the last detail, and if it works out the same way BitConnect did, getting in at $.88 per coin will be a bonanza. Unlike BitConnect, they are starting out with both a white paper and a roadmap. Gambling with money you can afford to lose might be worth it if there's a big payout at the end. 500 coins at $.88 is $440, not a big risk. But they project the coin to reach $10 by end of September after it hits the exchanges. It will be on Bittrex. They project the coin will be worth $50 by December. They will have their own wallet, lending business and debit card. If like BitConnect people will have to be constantly exchanging BTC for RegalCoin to participate in the lending business or staking so there will be a built in market for new coin buyers.

Note: the total coin limit will be 27 million and they will be selling them in three segments every day until September 22nd. Daily coin sale limit is 180,000 and the last two sold out in less than 10 minutes.

Anyway, if you want to sign up you can't just go there yourself and sign up on the site. You need to go through someone who is already approved. If you want, I'll approve you immediately so you can try to buy coins tomorrow.
https://regalcoin.co/ref/CLEMDANE

Ps. never invest money you can't afford to lose. I think I will put some "play money" into this if I can even get in to buy.

Sort:  

HYIP like investment "opportunities" are huge red flags. Mentioning BCC in the same post doesn't give me any faith either. I am guessing that they do not have a whitepaper? Will it trade on exchanges?

There's a whitepaper...of sorts. You can see it on their site. It will trade on Bittrex.

I can't believe this is real life. I could set up a website like that in about 2 hours., don't even need to advertise, just set up an affiliate program and have you guys do it for them. They can't even spell either and are using a $1 domain name and they're going to make millions of $s.

Pretty much man . . that's what a whole bunch of these bunk ICO's are doing. Gives crypto such a bad name.

Be careful with your link and @steemcleaners Ive had them flag a great post like this one all becasue of the link. Clem what do you think honestly of regal? do you invest with bitconnect? Regal seems like a scam imo.

I think it seems kinda shady, like a lot of these programs. But I think if you're careful and you flip early you can make some money from getting the coin at the lowest point. There's a huge mania for this ICO right now and the hype will likely carry over to a lot of people signing up to invest in the lending program as well. So if it eventually does crash and burn there will probably be at least a good year in it. That is unless they totally fail to execute on their plans, which is a possibility you can never exclude.

BitConnect came out last January at something like $.16 cents and it's trading at over $130 now. I think that's what everyone is thinking of. The upside is so great that gambling with say $500 doesn't seem like a big risk.

I haven't joined Bitconnect yet. I've been investing in various ICOs and other long term programs so I'm basically out of all cash right now. Bitconnect was having some tech problems lately and I'd rather go in when they have straightened all of that out. Next time I free up some cash I'll probably put a small stake in. It's almost a social requirement in some of the circles I'm moving in.

coin is Good post .@clemdanc

Hey I signed up for them and didn't read the fact that I needed to use a referral first lol.

My account name is "HOTSAUCE" if that helps any...

Oh interesting - so they just let you in? All I've seen everywhere is that you need a referral, but I didn't actually test that. Someone referred me so I just did that.

Nice post surely i will join you.

If you wish

first time to hear of it, I think it's time for little research.

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Regalcoin ? Are they simmiliar with other coin crypto ?

I think they are trying to become the new BitConnect. They have a coin and a lending platform where you can earn interest from lending their coin for trading. They also allow you to stake your coins to earn interest.