You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOIA - An Efficient Content Delivery Infrastructure

in #crypto6 years ago

Wow! Coming out of the gate with a bang for the NOIA network reviews. I think you did a fantastic job. ReSteemed!
One thing I noticed that I think is a bit challenging from a reading perspective as well as visually is the repeating of NOIA with the link inserted. When writing anything, particularly a review it's understood that we are reading about a particular topic. Now if you sourced different parts of the website with each link that's a little different but you don't have to repeat NOIA so often. I am not trying to be mean here, I am just trying to give you a tip to write a bit more professional review that will get us as a group great attention.

I think you did a great job otherwise. You had good separation of paragraphs and thoughts, great images and organization as well as included lots of information such as the folks behind the project. I did get some ideas for my review while reading yours so thank you!

Sort:  

I agree with you on the repetitive linking of NOIA. Overtime, I just started following the @OriginalWork protocol. I got use to it. Seems like you understand the two basic protocols for citation- direct text / facts and ideas. Steemit has got me bracketing citations even in this case where the topic is understood to be a review.

Hi @cmplxty and @jadams2k18

Coming out of the gate with a bang for the NOIA network reviews

I love your positive energy :)

Now if you sourced different parts of the website with each link that's a little different but you don't have to repeat NOIA so often.

Im not sure what do you mean. Would you mind trying to explain in different words? I would also like to learn something. Does Jose use word 'NOIA' to often in his review? Is that what you're trying to say?

Yours
Piotr

Yeah that’s all I am saying. When we are reading this, we know that we are talking about NOIA. I would limit saying NOIA to once per section. That’s my personal opinion but it looks a bit more organized. The reader is aware of what we are talking about so we don’t need to say it as often.

It was otherwise a great review it had lots of great content.

Hi, mr. @cmplxty. I appreciate your comment.

Im trying to get inside your mind to make you dream of NOIA! hahahah...

Nah.. Im just kidding...

That's the way originalworks likes their work, so I tried the same thing... And in a some twisted way, I really like the way that highlight the product name... I guess it's a matter of opinions...

Thanks for your comment

Ah, I’ve never submitted anything for original works before I wasn’t aware of that. Thanks for the clarification.
I certainly had it in my mind!