Bitcoin grinds my gears...

in #crypto6 years ago

Hello guys I am back at it again with maybe something a bit off topic but I want to talk about bitcoin.
So what is the problem....

I was looking for at least 5 hours for a method to buy bitcoins or literally any other cryptocurrency without an ID or a credit card and it simply isn't possible I mean. What the actual hell has this world become? The government wants to track every step we take because of so called "anti money laundry policies" oh deer. What is this?! Nobody asks you for your ID, a selfie, your passport with the handwritten date of it and your phone number if you want to exchange euros to USD or is anybody? I don't think so...So why the ducking hell do I have to provide that if I want to buy bitcoins. You may say now, well you could have bought it at an bitcoin atm you lazy duck....

Even the bloody bitcoin atm wants to scan my ID, is this real ffs???

I am a normal person which wants to buy cryptocurrency to power up his ducking steemit account and not to do some illegal whatnot.

Can literally anybody explain to me why it has become like that and if there are any alternatives I really do NOT want to cope with that bullcrap any longer.

Last but not least I am sorry the expressions used in this post but it really grinds my gears....
Regards

Sort:  

Can literally anybody explain to me why it has become like that

To take a line out of 1984...Big Brother is watching you...lol...but, really, that's it.

I observed long ago that the exchanges having to KYC was proof that there's no real DE-centralization. The BTC value will continue its decline as people begin to see that it's just another means of FIAT.

Realistically, all of the id requirements is based on the need for people to PAY TAXES on the transactions. Too many people are failing to report their crypto earnings, due to naivete or greed (matters not which); and, that's costing the govt tons of dinero. That fish won't fly...that dog won't hunt.

Best regards.

Peace.

I literally have to say, I am so glad that you are here! Finally there is someone who understands my concerns and I really want to thank you for your comment. Made my day!
Regards

I am so glad that you are here!

Lol...GBY!...

I hope you won't be totally frightened away from crypto. I think it will be a common/viable means of exchange/income long-term.

Keep good records, even though it's all stored on the blockchain for your convenience; and, provide the info requested by the person who does your taxes. Crypto gains and losses are pretty much the same as for fiat investments.

Best regards.

Peace.