Hello World! I'm still trying to figure this out...

in #crypto3 years ago

bulb-5258341_1920.jpg

Glad to be here.

Started powering down on steemit thinking I'm going to transfer here, but it seems these 2 are connected, so I stopped the power down.

I wonder how this works and I'm looking for the most clarifying posts. Shoot them here! :)

Sort:  

I just emailed you about Hive and I see you have already found it!

This is basically the same as steemit but with a decentralized set of witnesses and active development. You do use the same keys to sign in to both, but what you do on one does not affect the other. Since Hive is a fork of Steem, it will show all your old posts here. But if you post here now, it won't go on Steem, and if you post on Steemit, it won't go here. A lot of people post on both, though.

Then after the Hive fork, there was a Blurt fork! That's similar but there are no downvotes there and you pay a small amount for transactions rather than using Resource Credits, I think. You have tokens there too! https://blurtwallet.com/@cristi/transfers

Means that I can power down on steemit and wont affect hive?

Yes, that's correct

You can power down on Steem and it won't start a power down on Hive. Same thing with Blurt. All three are independent blockchains even though they all use Steem keys since Hive and Blurt are Steem forks.

Thanks!

It's not connected. Blurt is also snapshot from Steemit and also not connected.

Thanks!

You're welcome.

Congratulations @cristi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 3000 replies. Your next target is to reach 3250 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Welcome back! It seems you started a power down on Steem, and then canceled it 3 hours later: https://steempeak.com/@cristi/transfers

You're not powering down on Hive. They are separate blockchains. https://peakd.com/@cristi/wallet

interesting, so I can powerdown there and still keep my power here?

Yes.