You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

Thanks for sharing your thoughts @cryptkeeper17. I appreciate it a lot.

The most frightening things that are coming down the road to me are not AI or fake news. It's the inability to spot fake news due to lack of any critical thinking skills.

I see those two things quite related. With advanced AI it will be simply much easier to create and spread fake news.

Can you imagine that right now AI could already create 'fake' video of your favourite influencer in which he would make some fake statements, which could affect your financial decisions.

[....] That, to me is horrifying.

Indeed it is horrifying. I hope I can spend my old days living in some remote 3rd world country, disconnected and off-line. Far from all upcoming mess.

Yours