You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

Hi

We learn as we grow up that events do not often match stated principles.

Im not sure if I understand what you mean by that.

My belief is that the more we can trust in our own core values, the easier it is to stay afloat and ascend the lies that would suffocate spiritual life.

Those are big words but Im not sure what simple people (being victims of fake news and manipulation) can do to protect themselfs and "stay afloat and ascend the lies".

Thx for your engaging in conversation @machnbirdsparo

Trully yours,
Piotr

Sort:  

One of the things we need is clarity of purpose...
... even if just in one area of our lives.

I enjoy running over mountains. This opens my eyes to the flatness of wall.. of tv screens. Does not seem like much until we experience it for ourselves. On that note, I notice that, generally, the only other people I see out on the trails are boy scouts, ex-military, professors, and couples. Seems like all of those folk are looking for a deeper spiritual life.