You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

hi,
Big thx for taking the time to reply @vladivostokand for sharing your thoughts on this subject. Hope AI will serve us instead of destrying us :)

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

I think AI will be about the same as technology has been so far, It will serve and destroy us. Social Media has destroyed how people behave towards each other, it has made them just the opposite of social...the benefits do not outweigh the effects in my opinion. I would prefer to roll back the advancements in technology and slow things down a bit although I know this is not possible, can't put the toothpaste back in the tube. I am just happy I was born at the time I was born, I will see more of the benefits than somebody born in 2018 without seeing the negative effects at their worst. I think technology is interesting but not really a good thing in many ways. Hope you're doing well too, I am just trying to hang in there!

Hi @vladivostok

Im very sorry for such a delay with my replies but currently Ive been overwhelmed with amount of work that has been related to my latest contest. I never expected to receive such an amazing support.

can't put the toothpaste back in the tube

Exacly :/

Thank you for sharing your view. Just wanted to let you know that finally I had a chance to read your comment. Appreciate your time.

Enjoy your weekend :)

Yours
Piotr

It’s been a crazy busy time for sure. Good to hear from you