You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: LIVING IN WORLD OF MISINFORMATION AND DISTRUST - is it indeed our future? Please join discussion.

in #crypto6 years ago

Thanks for linking this to me and inviting me to speak here. This is truly a fascinating development in technology, though I'm not really sure what this is necessary for. However, if the information of the rise of such technology was to become mainstream, perhaps this would create EXTRA caution in what people believe.

Right now, people believe their own eyes and ears, but if one was told you can no longer believe what you're seeing and hearing, maybe there would be greater awareness to do your own research, from trustworthy and notable sources.

Just my 2 cents haha

Sort:  

Great seeing your comment again @cryptoeater. Im glad you've noticed my little invitation.
Thanks for your never ending support :)

I'm not really sure what this is necessary for.

This is one hell of a question. Isn't it? We humans cannot sit still for to long :)

Right now, people believe their own eyes and ears, but if one was told you can no longer believe what you're seeing and hearing

That make sense. But how many people will be abused and lied before we all learn that AI can help to manipulate us and our decisions and we will learn how to protect ourselfs?

I hope I can spend my old days living in some remote 3rd world country, disconnected and off-line. Far from all upcoming mess.

Big thx for those 2 cents haha :)

Yours
Piotr