Aethia – The Tamagotchi of Crypto Gaming?

in #crypto6 years ago (edited)

Hello and welcome to my first Crypto gaming post! Today I’ll be introducing Aethia, which seems intent on becoming the Tamagotchi of Crypto gaming. 

About: 

For those who don’t know what a Tamagotchi is, it’s pretty much a small handheld device which contains your own personal ‘Tamagotchi’. You first receive it as an egg, and it is your job to look after it and to train it as it goes throughout the various stages of its life.   

Just looking at this Tamagotchi gives me nostalgia to the ninth degree! 

From what I have read, Aethia intends to create a game that’s very similar. Although there is limited information regarding gameplay, the fact that they’ll be calling their monsters ‘Ethergotchi’ seems to provide a pretty strong indication that this is indeed the case!  


The developers have indicated that they intend to keep Aethia ‘Free to Play’ which is great as the majority of Ethereum based games currently require a heavy initial fee to get properly involved (I’m looking at you, Crypto celebrities!). The only necessary cost would be the ‘gas fees’ which individuals need to pay to conduct transactions on the Ethereum Blockchain. There are ways that you can minimise this fee, so I will show how that is possible in a future post! 

Aethia is currently in the ‘Pre-Alpha’ stage. Currently, individuals are only able to reserve an ‘Alpha’ egg and a ‘Referral’ egg. Every six hours, 30 new ‘Alpha’ eggs will become available.   

Poor Ethergotchi eggs with no one in sight to care for them ☹. 

Aethia will be entering ‘Alpha Stage 1’ on February 19th. That is when I’ll be doing my first post, which will reveal my first impressions of the game’s mechanics! 

Disclaimer: In no way is this a recommendation to play Aethia. This is primarily an informative post so that individuals are aware of Aethia whom can then conduct further research if interested. Please do your own due diligence before deciding to play this game, as Ether games are currently high risk and unregulated. 

If after conducting due diligence you decide to sign up for Aethia, please consider using my referral link below. By using my referral link, you will enable me to obtain a higher value egg when the game launches. This in turn, will provide me with more significant opportunity to post high-level strategies! 

Referral link: https://aethia.co/welcome/Qcht97zLGMLrMDtLZ14904KPEmG8Ddkx 

Non-referral link: https://aethia.co/ 

I hope you enjoyed reading this post. I highly value any feedback that you may have, as I aim to increase the quality of my posts as I become more accustomed to blogging and the Steemit platform. 

Please also feel free to post your referral link in the comments below. To entice individuals to use your referral link, create an intriguing story of how you came to acquire your first Ethergotchi 😊.  

Until we meet again! 

Grant  

Sort:  

Signed up with your referral link, I hope it will help you ;)

Thank you very much remic2005, I really appreciate it! Aye it definitely will :).

You're welcome :D

I loved tamagotchis! I remember finding one in the bottom of my drawer, barely “alive” and I felt horrible! Haha

Thanks for the write up, I will check it out.

Haha I'm glad to know I wasn't the only one who did that XD.

I read your post 'How Gaming Saved My Life' and had a similar experience regarding how I used gaming as an escape. I followed you and look forward to seeing your future posts and streaming on Dlive :).

Thanks for the follow, I followed back. I’m excited to find other gamers here on steemit!

@cryptogrant This is an amazing post. I agree it brought nostalgy to see the tamagochi again. I used to have one when I was a little girl, and I would take it to school to feed my electronic pet, because I did not wanted him to die. Thank you so much for sharing you got an upvote from me, and I am following you now! n_n

Thank you very much @innita :)! Haha yes I did the same thing with my tamagotchi. I looked at your posts and like how they show aspects of your life day to day. I'm following you now too :)!

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

Good job! Thanks to @cryptogrant you have planted 1.70 tree to save Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon. Help me to plant 1,000,000 trees and share my Steem Power to the others. Selfvoting is prohibited, but that should be the reason to spread the world to protect our precious environment. Check out profile of our conservation association @kedjom-keku and the founder/coordinator @martin.mikes to get more information about our conservation program. My current SP is 18375.76. Help me to plant more trees with your delegated SP.

Thanks a lot,
your @treeplanter
www.kedjom-keku.com

You got a 0.90% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @cryptogrant!

This post has received a 0.65% upvote from thanks to: @cryptogrant.
For more information, click here!!!!
Send minimum 0.050 SBD/STEEM to bid for votes.


Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to @minnowhelper by clicking following links: 10SP, 100SP, 500SP, 1000SP or Another amount

This post has received gratitude of 1.49 % from @appreciator thanks to: @cryptogrant.

You got a 1.15% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @cryptogrant!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 7.06% upvote from @redlambo courtesy of @cryptogrant!

You got a 15.38% upvote from @bearwards courtesy of @cryptogrant!

I loved to play Tamagotchi back in the days. I'm really excited about Aethia and how the gameplay will be. Just hope to get some referrals for extra egg. Since you wrote in your post it is ok to post referral link in comments I will give it a try maybe somebody is willing to sign up through mine: https://aethia.co/welcome/jNKGBp2MDvap1d1ljZ9IAxG6X7Qb3LmZ

Thanks for the informative post!